Stunts Forum

Stunts - the Game => Stunts Questions => Topic started by: SuperBrian on October 16, 2009, 11:31:07 AM

Title: Important question about RH!
Post by: SuperBrian on October 16, 2009, 11:31:07 AM
Last night I discovered a new way to use Replay Handling, or i don't know if I'm the only one who have discovered it, but:
When you use RH and come to the finish you can save the replay, continue it and start driving (Mingva Advanced), but if you continue the replay and then press ESC exactly at the time you finish you will both be able to go on the scoreboard and you will cut down your time exactly 1 second if you send it to an online competition. Is that legal?
Title: Re: Important question about RH!
Post by: zaqrack on October 16, 2009, 11:51:48 AM
yes, we had this issue earlier, pressing ESC earlier keeps the achieved time but cuts the replays size. (when you finish, the replay continues for 1 second, when you crash it continues 4 seconds).

This was always and is considered illegal in ZakStunts.

Title: Re: Important question about RH!
Post by: SuperBrian on October 16, 2009, 12:52:29 PM
Aha, I understand it is illegal, but you haven't mentioned it in your rules page on Zakstunts, so maybe it should. ;)
I'm afraid my last time on Zakstunts is illegal because I tried to see if your computer could still read it. So please change it back to my former time. :) But I don't understand what you mean about that it continues 1 second after finish, I know it normally does, but it is impossible to finish the cut time because you've already crossed the finish line. ???
Title: Re: Important question about RH!
Post by: SuperBrian on October 16, 2009, 03:08:33 PM
Thanks for the correction. I think I'll try with the Skyline today. 8)
Title: Re: Important question about RH!
Post by: Chulk on October 16, 2009, 07:50:31 PM
Aha, I understand it is illegal, but you haven't mentioned it in your rules page on Zakstunts, so maybe it should. ;)
I'm afraid my last time on Zakstunts is illegal because I tried to see if your computer could still read it. So please change it back to my former time. :) But I don't understand what you mean about that it continues 1 second after finish, I know it normally does, but it is impossible to finish the cut time because you've already crossed the finish line. ???
But replay recording continues for an extra sec after you cross the finish line so .rpl file size changes. Same thing when you crash only with 4 secs.
Title: Re: Important question about RH!
Post by: alanrotoi on October 28, 2009, 09:03:29 AM
4 secs to see your crashed car is enough to cry.
Title: Re: Important question about RH!
Post by: zaqrack on October 28, 2009, 09:20:47 AM
or to sink in the water :)