Hi Mingva. This is the first time I speak directly to you and I think it’s polite to start this comment with a salute or something similar. Seeing the comment wherewith you spoke to me for the first time (topic: “Most winning cars for driver” in Stunts Chat) I know you have not the same idea, but evidently we are quite different.
Well, before Duplode wakes up, let me say some words about your considerations.
Sure I didn’t expect congratulations from you after this race, since you didn’t express any congratulations after the Round 1 (Force Ten track). But I didn’t imagine you were so piqued after your second defeat.
Anyway, evidently, you didn’t check neither my winning replay with the Indy, otherwise you would have relieved that I interpreted the rules exactly I did with the Lancia. More, I interpreted the rules of this contest in the same way I interpreted the rules of other OWOOT contests I took part, that is: there’s no a standard F3 view that you can assume as absolute view in order to establish the real position of a car and so the validness of a replay. So, every OWOOT (or TWOOT) contest manager, usually checks the replay moving the F3 camera in order to determine if a replay is valid or not.
If you understood that the standard F3 view proposed by the program was the reference view, I’m sorry, but you went over what it’s written in the Southern Cross Trophy rules.
Anyway, a less speculative analysis of the race shows that you’re wrong when you say:
only bridge tricks and that turn cut brought victory to Mark
First of all, “bridge tricks” cannot be put beside the sizeable lot of words you spent about the validity of my replay. “Bridge tricks” are absolutely known features of Stunts and the expert drivers currently availed them. If you didn’t use them (real strange thing you didn’t since you took part in a lot of races in the past) as I did with Lancia in Round 2 and with Indy in Round 1 (but you didn’t check that replay as I said before), that’s your defect. Sure saying that “Bridge tricks” concurred, jointly to a supposed rules violation, to bring the victory to me, it’s not so correct, because in this way it seems you suggest that you didn’t win due to elements out of your control. Maybe it would be more correct saying that you lose even because you didn’t avail (or exploit, as you wrote) a known Stunts feature as “bridge tricks” are.
Secondary, instead concentrating your attention on my wheels, that ARE “on or over” the track, even if only partially (no word in the rules says that the whole wheel must be on or over the track), you should pay attention to your race and your mistakes. And if you check your replay just in the same point you put your blow up lens on my replay, you’ll see what you can see in the images below. The comparison shows that your path was quite far from the best path. You had 4 wheels on the track and your car is quite far from the edge. Your path didn’t permit you to close enough the trajectory before to arrive on the ice, and this forced you to reduce your speed in order to keep your right and so approaching better the next left large curve.
So, finally, I think that instead to say “only bridge tricks and that turn cut brought victory to Mark”, you made a better impression saying something similar to “Even if I’m not totally agree with the rules application, Mark won because, in this race, he drove better than me, availing the bridge tricks and choosing in the crucial part of the track a path that permitted him to conserve a higher speed for the rest of the race”.
I wish more luck for you in the next rounds, and, I hope soon to tell you “Well done Mingva, you drove better than me deserving the victory”.
Anyway, above all, I trust in a your more easy approach to the races. We are fellows in a special world, so act together to give life to sane challenges and not to inspire contentions.