Author Topic: Important question about RH!  (Read 3092 times)

SuperBrian

  • Stunts Expert
  • *
  • Posts: 147
  • Shortcut or haircut?
    • View Profile
Important question about RH!
« on: October 16, 2009, 11:31:07 AM »
Last night I discovered a new way to use Replay Handling, or i don't know if I'm the only one who have discovered it, but:
When you use RH and come to the finish you can save the replay, continue it and start driving (Mingva Advanced), but if you continue the replay and then press ESC exactly at the time you finish you will both be able to go on the scoreboard and you will cut down your time exactly 1 second if you send it to an online competition. Is that legal?
Charles Dickens said: “An idea, like a ghost, must be spoken to a little before it will explain itself.”

zaqrack

  • Administrator
  • Makes love with Stunts
  • *****
  • Posts: 4539
    • View Profile
    • ZakStunts
Re: Important question about RH!
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2009, 11:51:48 AM »
yes, we had this issue earlier, pressing ESC earlier keeps the achieved time but cuts the replays size. (when you finish, the replay continues for 1 second, when you crash it continues 4 seconds).

This was always and is considered illegal in ZakStunts.


SuperBrian

  • Stunts Expert
  • *
  • Posts: 147
  • Shortcut or haircut?
    • View Profile
Re: Important question about RH!
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2009, 12:52:29 PM »
Aha, I understand it is illegal, but you haven't mentioned it in your rules page on Zakstunts, so maybe it should. ;)
I'm afraid my last time on Zakstunts is illegal because I tried to see if your computer could still read it. So please change it back to my former time. :) But I don't understand what you mean about that it continues 1 second after finish, I know it normally does, but it is impossible to finish the cut time because you've already crossed the finish line. ???
Charles Dickens said: “An idea, like a ghost, must be spoken to a little before it will explain itself.”

SuperBrian

  • Stunts Expert
  • *
  • Posts: 147
  • Shortcut or haircut?
    • View Profile
Re: Important question about RH!
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2009, 03:08:33 PM »
Thanks for the correction. I think I'll try with the Skyline today. 8)
Charles Dickens said: “An idea, like a ghost, must be spoken to a little before it will explain itself.”

Chulk

  • Breaths Stunts
  • ******
  • Posts: 3621
  • "Do, or do not. There is no try."
    • View Profile
Re: Important question about RH!
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2009, 07:50:31 PM »
Aha, I understand it is illegal, but you haven't mentioned it in your rules page on Zakstunts, so maybe it should. ;)
I'm afraid my last time on Zakstunts is illegal because I tried to see if your computer could still read it. So please change it back to my former time. :) But I don't understand what you mean about that it continues 1 second after finish, I know it normally does, but it is impossible to finish the cut time because you've already crossed the finish line. ???
But replay recording continues for an extra sec after you cross the finish line so .rpl file size changes. Same thing when you crash only with 4 secs.
There's a General Custer for every urban tribe

alanrotoi

  • Lives on Stunts
  • ******
  • Posts: 4266
  • Suck my Indy!
    • View Profile
    • Maite Zaitut, La Vengadora Oscura
Re: Important question about RH!
« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2009, 09:03:29 AM »
4 secs to see your crashed car is enough to cry.

zaqrack

  • Administrator
  • Makes love with Stunts
  • *****
  • Posts: 4539
    • View Profile
    • ZakStunts
Re: Important question about RH!
« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2009, 09:20:47 AM »
or to sink in the water :)