News:

Herr Otto Partz says you're all nothing but pipsqueaks!

Main Menu

Replay logging

Started by alanrotoi, February 02, 2013, 08:58:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Duplode

Quote from: dstien on February 10, 2013, 11:22:11 PM
Quote from: dreadnaut on February 10, 2013, 02:05:11 PM
First feature requests then ;D  Dump only the last state of the simulation, and maybe dump to stdout so I can pipe it into other programs.

edit: also, at least on windows the program could run in the standard 16bit environment, without dosbox; the only issue is that it switches to graphics mode. Would it be possible to make it a console program?
Do you run a pre-Vista 32-bit OS? Didn't expect it to run natively on any platform released in this century. ;D

(OFF: I ran 32-bit Linux until about a month ago, first out of ignorance when I was a Linux newbie, and then due to laziness to do a full reinstall  :D)

There's a lot of code that remains to be ported, so the build target will remain 16-bit DOS only for the foreseeable future.

At least that means anyone with DOSBox can run it regardless of the host OS  :)

Once we've got a clearer view of the gamestate content, and I don't think that will take Duplode long,

I will do my best  ;)

dreadnaut

Do you run a pre-Vista 32-bit OS? Didn't expect it to run natively on any platform released in this century. ;D

Er... Windows 7? And it dumps bin files alright, if you ignore the video driver complaining.

Changing the target platform would be nice, but we'll need to test it properly and make sure that no bugs depend on some architecture "feature" or limit. Can't lose those bugs :) I misread :-p

I noticed the "abnormal termination" so I guessed the fast "error" way out of the program loop, but with the speed at which you produced the tool, it's just fair!

Duplode

As Stunts Cartography advances, I am slowly returning to the original task we set up in this thread. Here is a rough roadmap of what to expect: