News:

Herr Otto Partz says you're all nothing but pipsqueaks!

Main Menu

OMG I have just discovered this community! I have made music praising STUNTS

Started by flipbit03, December 28, 2021, 03:39:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

flipbit03

Hello, fellow Stunters! I'm a 36 y/o Brazilian who has played an unhealthy amount of Stunts throughout my whole life.
I am delighted to find a whole community dedicated to Stunts (found out about you guys on Hacker News).

How do I go about this?
What do you guys do?
Is Stunts heavily modded now with lasers and whatnot, or are we just racing to the smallest wall time?
Can someone show me around? :-)

I am a coder but I like to make music on my spare time, so I want to show you all this stuff:

https://soundcloud.com/flipbit03/stunts

this was made on an actual Tracker (Renoise) and using only samples I gathered from recording STUNTS through DosBox.... I really love the stuff.

This is the art for the track. I had a friend "remix" the main menu for me :-)

Hope you guys enjoy! It sincerely made my day to find this community.

Have a good one o/

dreadnaut

Hello there, and welcome! I suppose you noticed my comment :o

You'll find others from Brazil here, and fellow musicians too — Stunts is clearly an inspiration. But mainly, a bunch of people interested in playing and modding the game.

At the moment there are two main racing competitions: ZakStunts and Race4Kicks. Both 2021 seasons have just finished, with new ones starting in January.

The main difference between the two is that ZakStunts is "freestyle", you are free to cut corners, dodge tricky sections, etc; while Race4Kicks follows "stick to the road" rules.