News:

Herr Otto Partz says you're all nothing but pipsqueaks!

Main Menu

One Thousand and One Laps (2022-10-01)

Started by dreadnaut, September 04, 2022, 12:29:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dreadnaut

The third live event of the season is coming up, add it to your calendars!

The event will run on Saturday 1st of October, following this tried and tested schedule:

Saturday 09:00 Buenos Aires
Saturday 09:00 São Paulo
Saturday 14:00 Amsterdam
Saturday 14:00 Budapest
Saturday 14:00 Rome
Saturday 22:00 Brisbane

More details coming up this week ;D

alanrotoi


Daniel3D

Unfortunately I can't race then. I can only race after the kids are sleeping, so 2100 or later  :(

Is this an option?
Saturday 18:00 Buenos Aires
Saturday 18:00 São Paulo
Saturday 23:00 Amsterdam
Saturday 23:00 Budapest
Saturday 23:00 Rome
Sunday   07:00 Brisbane
Edison once said,
"I have not failed 10,000 times,
I've successfully found 10,000 ways that will not work."
---------
Currently running over 20 separate instances of Stunts or 4D Sports Driving.

Cas

Earth is my country. Science is my religion.

Overdrijf

I can only make the afternoon one unfortunately.

Then again, assuming a race time of 12 minutes, 1001 laps, that's 1.4 laps per second. I'm not sure I can do that anyway.

Daniel3D

Quote from: Overdrijf on September 04, 2022, 09:00:16 PMI can only make the afternoon one unfortunately.
Well, then its better in the original proposal. Since I'm not really a serious participant. I like it, but im not competitive at all   8)
Edison once said,
"I have not failed 10,000 times,
I've successfully found 10,000 ways that will not work."
---------
Currently running over 20 separate instances of Stunts or 4D Sports Driving.

Overdrijf

Quote from: Daniel3D on September 04, 2022, 09:39:35 PMWell, then its better in the original proposal. Since I'm not really a serious participant. I like it, but im not competitive at all   8)
That's not really the point of the live races anyway. Plus I normally don't tryhard it like last time.

KyLiE